Benefits Alliance believes that kindness, adaptability, and courage make space for creative excellence.

Board Members

Todd Stephen

Board Chair 2021-Present

Vice President, Employee Benefits & Pension,

Our industry is changing at a dizzying pace and BA is, and will continue to be, uniquely positioned to help our member firms expertly navigate their clients through these times. It is my priority to keep us focused on expanding our advocacy role as a ‘voice of the industry’ to service providers, governments and regulators by leveraging the considerable knowledge and thought leadership of our member firms. We will continue to seek out established and emerging firms who specialize in the group benefits and savings markets and are committed to BA’s high standards to expand our membership. I’m looking forward to working with the whole Benefits Alliance Team over the next 2 years in moving the organization forward.

Andrea Hansen

President & Benefits Advisor,
Sutton Pension & Benefits

Glenn Kehrer

Group Benefits Consulting of Canada

Graham Young

Director, Employee Benefits,

Jared Cox

Partner, Practice Focus – Benefits & Pension,
Cox Financial

John Goode

Belay Advisory

Martin Papillion

President and Chief Executive Officer,
AGA Benefit Solutions

Rob Green

Green Benefits Group

Steve Hesketh

Managing Partner,
Capri CMW

Meet Our Team

Carolyne Eagan


Sarah Toth

Senior Executive Assistant

I engage with our Benefits Alliance Board, Committee chairs, Advisor Members and Preferred Solutions Providers on a daily basis, which I enjoy immensely. It’s a relationship business and it is such a pleasure to work with the professionals I do within this organization. While my official title is Senior Executive Assistant, I consider myself a professional “Juggler and Follow-Upper.” This suits me perfectly as I get bored if the pace is slow – and the pace at BA is the opposite of slow!

Committee Chairs

Chantell Arsenault

Conference Committee

Glenn Kehrer

Group Benefits Committee

Amar Munjal

Group Retirement Committee

Lio Spagnuolo

Data Warehouse Committee

Mike Skube

Advocacy Committee

Christine Macdonald

Mental Health Committee